Retrotec road bike



Kenji show bike

Originally uploaded by retrotec&ingliscycles

Road bike that I will be showing at NAHBS. I really want to show some pretty normal stuff this year at the show. This is a fairly straight forward tig welded road bike. There are only a few things that make it different than most road bikes I make. I have been playing with making the top tube slightly oval. It has great feel to it and it looks nice as well. The other thing is I finally figured out how to get the brake off the seat-stay. Back at the ranch Bob was always trying to hide the brakes on the mountain bikes we made. He always told me it interrupted the flowing lines. It took some time and quite a few tries to get to all fit. I don’t think I will be doing this on all the road bikes I make, but I do believe it will be something I offer. The bike turns out looking so clean with the brake on the chainstay.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

